The Guilt, Anxiety, and Shame That Can Come With a Covid-19 infection

Coronavirus Blog Team
Medium Coronavirus Blog
1 min readSep 21, 2020

--

Elad Simchayoff talked to people about the symptoms of Covid-19 that people don’t always talk about—the emotional toll of finding out you got the virus and may have passed it to others. One person said:

The first 24 hours were spent calling patients and friends, telling them I’m positive and that they need to go into isolation. It was terrible. A day before I was diagnosed, I took a car ride with a good friend who’s pregnant. It was a short trip and unfortunately, we weren’t 100% following guidelines. My biggest fear was that I infected her, I couldn’t sleep at night. It is an awful feeling. Luckily, I didn’t infect anyone, but even to cause people to go into isolation, lose work days and money, it’s a terrible feeling of guilt.

Read the full story below.

--

--

Coronavirus Blog Team
Medium Coronavirus Blog

A real-time resource for news, advice, and commentary brought to you by Medium.